Marcus du Sautoy FTW

The University of Oxford have appointed pure mathematician Marcus du Sautoy to the Simonyi Chair for Public Understanding of Science. This makes him Richard Dawkins’ successor, although I doubt Graun Unltd will be giving him his own category just yet. As well as being a very distinguished researcher, MdS is pure win as populizer. I loved Music of the Primes and his his Faraday Christmas lectures for kids were pitch perfect. Here he is with his Recreativo Hackney team mates and the infinity of primes:

Tags: , , , , , , ,

14 Responses to “Marcus du Sautoy FTW”

  1. Prime Candidate « Unruled Notebook Says:

    […] [via epsilonica] […]

  2. Prime Candidate | Nonoscience Says:

    […] [via epsilonica] […]

  3. Blahg 2008 Dec | Nonoscience Says:

    […] [via epsilonica] […]

  4. Blahg 2008 Nov | Nonoscience Says:

    […] [via epsilonica] […]

  5. Blahg 2008 Nov « Unruled Notebook Says:

    […] [via epsilonica] […]

  6. Kellee Says:

    This web site definitely has all the information and facts
    I wanted about this subject and didn’t know who to ask.

  7. Lukas Says:

    I think this is one of the most significant info for me.
    And i’m glad reading your article. But wanna remark on few general things, The site style is ideal, the articles is really nice : D. Good job, cheers

  8. Najnowsze Telefony Says:

    These are really wonderful ideas in about blogging.

    You have touched some nice points here. Any way keep up wrinting.

  9. Charissa Says:

    It’s the best time to make some plans for the future and it’s time to be happy.
    I’ve read this post and if I could I want to suggest you few interesting things or advice. Perhaps you could write next articles referring to this article. I want to read more things about it!

  10. wiredtree vps Says:

    My spouse and I stumbled over here by a different website and
    thought I should check things out. I like what I see
    so i am just following you. Look forward to exploring your
    web page for a second time.

  11. new york weather Says:

    I’m not sure where you’re getting your information,
    but good topic. I needs to spend some time learning
    much more or understanding more. Thanks for fantastic info I was looking for this info for my mission.

  12. acne treatments Says:

    Thanks for every other magnificent article. The place else could anyone get that type of
    information in such an ideal approach of writing?
    I’ve a presentation next week, and I’m on the look for such info.

  13. iphonefix kl Says:

    Way cool! Some very valid points! I appreciate you penning this
    post and the rest of the site is extremely good.

  14. wiredtree review 2013 Says:

    Ridiculous story there. What happened after? Good
    luck!

Leave a Reply

